Events in 2021

  1. Speaker Series
  2. New Macy Meetings
  3. Conferences
  4. Global Events

Or explore past events

Updates

ASC Series: Against the Zoom Fatigue: A Cybernetic Picnic [Interactive]

Sunday, November 21, 2021, 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CET


ASC Speakers Series: Cybernetics and
humans’ knowing

Virtual conversations on cybernetic topics from a diverse group of theorists and practitioners.

Formats alternates between interviews, presentations, conversations, and more.

Past events

New books in Cybernetics Spotlight #1 [Interview]
October 17, 2021, 9:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST

Urgent Questions in response to “Today’s AI” — NewMacy Meeting #2 [Interactive]
September 19, 2021, 9:00 PDT, 12:00 EDT, 18:00 CET

Conversation on Future Events [Open discussion]
July 18, 2021, 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CET

Partial Memories about Mary Catherine Bateson – Nora & Sevanne [Interview]
June 20, 2021, 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CET

Clough and Clarke on Varela [Interview + Open discussion]
May 16, 2021, 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CEST

A Causal Ontology of Nature by Angus Jenkinson [Presentation]
April 18, 2021, 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CEST

Leonard and Richards on Stafford Beer [Interview]
March 21, 2021, 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 17:00 CET

Towards a Critical Cybernetics by Klaus Krippendorff [Presentation]
February 28, 2021 9:00 PST, 12:00 EST / 18:00 CET

A conversation hosted by Jude Lombardi with Patricia Ticinetto Clough and Paul Pangaro [Interview]
January 17, 2021, 9:00 PST, 12:00 EST, 18:00pm CET


#NewMacyMeetings

@NewMacyMeetings

A revival of the original Macy Meetings, the trans-disciplinary conversations at the founding of Cybernetics in the 1940s and 1950s, redefined for the 21st century to include trans-global and trans-generational participation.

List of events #NewMacy Meetings


Conferences

ISSS 2021

The Art and Science of the Impossible: The Human Experience

65th Meeting of the International Society for the Systems
July 8-13, 2021 — Online Conference, #ISSS2021

Registration, deadlines and call for participation

WOSC 2021

September 27-29, 2021 — Moscow

The ASC will participate in WOSC in Moscow to 2021. See http://wosc2020.org. One theme will be “Philosophical and methodological foundations for the development of the systems approach and cybernetics” and another will be “Systems science, cybernetics and art.”

Submit abstract and registration


Global Cybernetics Events

Disclaimer: These events are gathered through several cybernetics organisations. ASC assumes no responsibility or liability for any errors or omissions in this list. The information is provided on an “as is” basis and is maintained by the respective organisers of these events.

The times are on ET timezone.

Comments are closed.