ASC Series: Mind, Ecology, Enaction: Encounters between Bateson and Varela

February 10, 2024 | 9:00 PT, 12:00 ET, 18:00 CET, 1:00 China

ASC Series: Mind, Ecology, Enaction: Encounters between Bateson and Varela

The 60th anniversary of ASC

June 15-19, 2024, Washington, DC — living cybernetics | playing language

Read More
The 60th anniversary of ASC

ASC Series: Co-constructing preferred realities and relationships in systemic therapy

January 21, 2024

Read More
ASC Series: Co-constructing preferred realities and relationships in systemic therapy

ASC Series: What we usually don’t understand about language, and why this matters

December 17, 2023

Read More
ASC Series: What we usually don’t understand about language, and why this matters

ASC Series: NewMacy: Finding New Trails in Pursuit of Resilience

September 17, 2023

Read More
ASC Series: NewMacy: Finding New Trails in Pursuit of Resilience

ASC Series: Enacting Cybernetics

April 30, 2023

Read More
ASC Series: Enacting Cybernetics
ASC Initiatives

Members engage in Working Groups and contribute to topics like

ASC Organization

Founded in 1964 to encourage new developments in cybernetics as an inter-/trans-/meta-disciplinary field.

ASC branded items

A range of stationary, clothing and gift items with ASC branding is available online. Support the ASC by buying your favorite items now.

Join the ASC

The ASC welcomes new members at any time of the year


Or contribute with a donation